Callum Kerr.

On Saturday afternoon ahead of the Ayrshire Bulls vs Heriots match, the 2022/23 Senior Men’s Awards Lunch took place inside the Millbrae clubhouse.

Awards were given out for U16s through to 1XV, with a separate evening planned for Women’s and girl’s youth sides due to other commitments and fixture clashes.

The awards culminated in Ross McCorkindale and Michael Kirk sharing 1XV Player of the Year honours after a historic campaign which saw them challenge for Premiership promotion and reach the Scottish Cup Semi-Finals.


Head coach Stuart Fenwick expressed the following: “It was a fantastic day celebrating the achievements of our male U16s, U18s and senior sides after what was another successful season for the whole club.


“Senior selections were incredibly difficult this year due to the young talent consistently coming through and challenging for positions.


“With the senior section using 78 players across the season between the 1st XV and Ayr/Millbrae the future is bright.


The full list of award winners are as follows:


U16s Winners
Player of The Year: Aaron McLauchlan
Player’s Player of the Year: Charlie Windows
Most Improved Player of the Year: Freddie Bradley

U18s winners
Player of the Year: Euan Doak
Player’s player of the Year: Dan McKinlay
Most improved Player of the Year: Cole Graham

Ayr Millbrae
Player of the Year: Cam Muir
Player’s Player of the Year: Ross Bulloch
Most Improved Player of the Year: Jamie Chalmers

1st XV
Player’s Player of the Year: Cam Reece
Young Player of the Year: Rohan Pottie
Club Man of the Year: Jamie Bova
Dava Cup: Cam Reece
Player’s of the Year: Michael Kirk and Ross McCorkindale


Well done to all of the award winners on the day.