Ayr RFC celebrated a historic season on Friday night at Ayr Racecourse with the 2019 Annual Awards Dinner.

A trailblazing year for the 1XV started with an eight game winning streak to open the Tennent's Premiership - the best start in the club's history. The silverware started soon after when they become the first club to etch their name on the Bill Mclaren shield a second time. Head coach Peter Murchie, in his first year at the club, left no leeway when it came to expectations and in pre-season set the goal of winning it all. When the business end of proceedings came around it was a double header against Heriots that stood in his way. Two successful afternoons, one at Millbrae and the other BT Murrayfield, resulted in both league and cup success and Ayr's second ever double. The ladies also enjoyed a successful campaign, winning the Women's National 1 league and being promoted to the new-and-improved Premiership. A solid Sarah Beaney Cup campaign took them to the semi-finals stage. The Ayr/Wellington U18s also bagged silverware in the West Cup, but fell agonisingly short of the National Youth Cup title, losing in injury time to Boroughmuir. The Princess Suite provided the perfect setting to celebrate all of the clubs achievements, where individuals were awarded an array of trophies for their commitments to their respective teams. Club captain Peter McCallum also took the opportunity to say thank you and good bye to some of this years' leavers, with Josh Currie and Bill Murrie closing a chapter on Millbrae RFC, however the book still remains open. Many thanks to Peter Laverie for expertly hosting proceedings. Full list of winners: 1XVPlayer of the Year - Frazier Climo. Players' Player of the Year - Frazier Climo. Breakthrough Player of the Year - Harry Warr and Ruaridh Sayce. Young Player of the Year - Kyle Rowe. Leavers - Robbie Smith (Bedford Blues) & Tommy Spinks (Glasgow Accies) LadiesPlayer of the Year - Erin McSorley. Players' Player of the Year - Catherine Shennan. Breakthrough Player of the Year - Helen Thomson. Young Player of the Year - Danni Hands 2XVPlayer of the Year - Euan Hamilton. Players' Player of the Year - Camie Black. Breakthrough Player of the Year - James Pinkerton. Young Player of the Year - Craig Miller U18 BoysPlayer of the Year - Conrad Lynch. Players' Player of the Year & Top Try Scorer- Dylan Wilson. Breakthrough Player of the Year - Euan Bulloch. Club Man of the Year - Jason McGuinness U18 GirlsPlayer of the Year - Cieron Bell. Players' Player of the Year - Sophie Kerr U16sPlayers' Player of the Year - Connor Wilson. Player's of the Year - Lewis Doak and Adam McGowan. Breakthrough Player of the Year - Ben Lewis