(Photo - Ayr U18s fly-half Richie Simpson in action. Simpson and teammate Aiden O'Connor Headline this evening's winners with two each) This evening Ayr Rugby unveiled the end-of-season award winners for the upper echelons of the youth section, as well as the senior rugby academy. The awards were announced as-live on Twitter with many of the squads involved watching along on Zoom calls with coaches. Despite their seasons all coming to a premature end, it has been a historic year for the teams involved. With the introduction of FOSROC Super6 side the Ayrshire Bulls and a reimagined Club XV, the path to senior rugby at Ayr has never been closer. The awards allowed their coaches the opportunity to pay homage to some of the outstanding campaigners in their squads. Winners:U16 GirlsPlayer of the Year: Bethan GregoryBreakthrough Player of the Year: Maddison ColvilleU16 BoysPlayer of the Year: Logan MurrayPlayer's Player of the Year: Jonothan Turnbull, Blair Niven and Jamie McLaughlanBreakthrough Player of the Year: Andy CathcartU18 GirlsPlayer of the Year: Holly McIntyreBreakthrough Player of the Year: Hazel McMillan and Emma StruthersU18 boysPlayer of the Year: Richie SimpsonPlayer's Player of the Year: Richie SimpsonBreakthrough Player of the Year: Aiden O'ConnorSenior AcademyPlayer of the Year: Michael Lafferty and Aiden O'ConnorBreakthrough Player of the Year: Ross Bulloch Well done to this evening's winners and all who turned out in pink and black this season. The Awards will continue tomorrow night in a similar fashion with Ayr Ladies, Ayr/Millbrae, Ayr Club XV and the Ayrshire Bulls.